Quick glance at the preseason

2012-07-26T215310Z_01_FOX106_RTRMDNP_3_NFLYesterday the preseason schedule was released by the NFL. It gets me excited to know that the 2014 season is that much closer, only 147 days away.  In a mad scrabble I wanted to see who the Patriots were playing. The only game that really stood out to me is when the Panthers come into Foxboro. How can we forget that Monday night loss last season against them. Luke Kuechly draped over Gronkowski in the endzone, flag being thrown then retracted. It left me with a bitter taste in my mouth. That I am sure the Patriots have not forgotten.

Do you get excited for the preseason ? I can see from the casual fans prospective, that watching players on the roster bubble does not impress them. I tend to follow the stories from training camp, this keeps me interested enough to watch. Does it compare to that feeling in September? No. Although watching these guys get together and start something special does captivate me. We have to enjoy these moments.  All the stories and the build up to the season make the ride that much more enjoyable. I can’t wait.

What do you think ? Leave your comments.

Blogging for @247PatsChat@thebaines123

 

 

Leave a Reply

